Seq 3 Update

As of right now, my plans for my sequence 3 projects haven’t changed a whole lot. 

I’m still planning on using my own gaming identity and my personal gaming experiences.  I could talk about the “LIVE” portion of Xbox 360 and how you and other people are viewed based on a number of factors.  Some of these things include your gamer score, character type, games played, etc.  I could also look at how my gaming identity has changed over the years from playing fun, non-violent kids games on Nintendo 64 to the types of games I play on Xbox 360 today.  I want to use these ideas because I feel like I would be able to write about my own experiences with a lot better skill than a completely new topic to me.  My only worry about this project is that in the rubric it says the class should come away with new information about the subject.  I don’t really know what that entails and if my project would qualify as new information.  I look forward to talking more about this in class so I can get some of my questions answered.

Leave a Reply

