Thanksgiving

For the first time all year I’m actually looking forward to going home. 

Thanksgiving is really the first time where almost everybody from your graduating class is back home.  You get to see all your friends again and see how college has been for them.  Not only that, but I’m going to be able to brag about how awesome MSU is!

I always remember seeing the freshman in college over Thanksgiving break while I was still in high school and thinking to myself how lucky they were.  Well now I’m one of those kids that my high school friends will be jealous of.  Granted, the parties at home are going to seem like tea parties compared to the ones here but it’s still going to be nice hanging out with my old friends.

Another reason I’m excited to go home is to see my family.  I haven’t really missed them at all but I’m just anxious to see them again and tell them about everything here.  I know that as soon as I walk in the door my dog will be jumping all over me, and I can’t wait.  I’ll have to spend at least an hour playing with him and taking him on a long walk.

Then there is always the part of taking useless stuff back home and bringing new stuff back.  I’m sure almost everyone has something at home (or that they’re going to buy when they go home) that they wish they had at school right now. 

All in all, the break should be great.  To me, it’s been needed for about a week now.  I have no problem waiting a couple more though because as soon as I get home and unpack my bags, I’m going to miss MSU and won’t be able to wait to come back.

Leave a Reply

